The toxic effects of the patriarchy on men

In light of some of the comments about my last post, where I was challenged on whether the everyday sexism depicted really mattered and told I was downplaying the effect of gendered language on male psychies, I thought it would be helpful to share this article on the Guardian, which deals with the negative effects of gendering on people assigned male at birth. I can certainly empathise with large parts of the author’s lived experience.

Leave a Reply

